Meet Our Team

Our Team

Our dedicated staff will help you in the transformation process.

Tierre Webster

Executive Director

Tierre Webster is an ordained pastor in the Church of God in Christ. He also is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker who has spent over 20 years ministering in an urban context. His experience has allowed him to serve as an executive director, a local pastor and as the Chief Operating Officer of a mission in Puerto Rico.

His education includes; a graduate of Crossroads College with a B.A. in Christian Ministry, a Masters in Organizational Leadership from the University of Northwestern, a graduate of the Collaborative Leadership Fellows which is a collaboration of multiple academic institutions, and a graduate of the James P. Shannon Leadership Institute of the Amherst H. Wilder Foundation. He has also earned many certificates and leadership recognitions.

He is the husband of Marcia Webster. They have parented 6 children together and are proud to say they have been married for over 16 years. In Tierre’s free time he loves to sit on the lake and admire the beauty of God’s Creation. He is humbled to be leading Damascus Way Reentry Center in this exciting season.

Golden Valley

Craig Fruen

 Associate Director

Coming out of a life of drugs and crime himself, Craig began as a volunteer with Damascus Way in 1989.  He has experienced all levels of service at Damascus Way during that time: Overnights, Casework, Program Director, and Executive Director.  Today he serves as Associate Director while the organization continues to grow in size and direction.  He is eternally grateful for having been afforded the opportunity to bring hope to so many valuable lives.


Dan Sepeda

Site Director

Having initially started at Damascus Way on the overnight shift, Dan Sepeda began work as a case manager in January, 1999. Dan worked in this capacity for 7 years until Damascus Way’s first expansion. At the request of the MN DOC Work Release program Damascus Way opened a new facility in Rochester, MN in September 2006 and Dan successfully headed up this new facility, as Program Director. Several years later Dan was approached by Olmsted County Attorney, Mark Ostrem, DOC Director Travis Gransee, Agent Robyn Wood, and others, and was asked if Damascus Way would consider expanding in Rochester. Speaking highly of the work we were doing, they said Damascus Way is the “best kept secret in Rochester”. Damascus Way was offered a new facility and Dan, along with his wife, her daughters, and Zach, put in many hours decorating the new facility to give it a ‘homey’ touch. On 6/20/2017 Damascus Way opened doors to the new facility at 2118 Campus Drive SE where Dan is now the Site Director.  Under Dan’s leadership in Rochester, Damascus Way was also awarded the Presidents Award from the Minnesota Corrections Association on 10/27/2016 for our innovative work in Rochester.

Dan loves to play his drums and currently serves on the worship team at Hope Summit Christian Church. Previously Dan and his wife, Cindy, served as interim worship leaders from 2017 to 2019

In addition, Dan is a successful graduate of Damascus Way!

Golden Valley

Jonathan Dumas

 Reentry Coordinator

Pat McCurdy

 Reentry Coordinator

Carl Bockenhauer

Shift Leader

Todd Quiggle

 Shift Leader

Lonnie Dufty

 Shift Leader

Zach Luckett

 Shift Leader

James West

 Shift Leader

Josiah Callaghan

 Administrative Assistant

Roosevelt Moore

 Shift Leader

Cindy Benzaquen

Food Services Coordinator

Rosalyn Charles

Food Services Coordinator


Zach Deppa

 Reentry Coordinator

Dan Stehr

 Reentry Coordinator

Abe Kamara

 Reentry Coordinator

Larkiel Lewis

 Shift Leader

Robert Duncan

 Shift Leader

James Kramer

 Shift Leader

Thomas Walsh

Reentry Coordinator

Dee Messinger

Food Services Coordinator

Board of Directors

Board Chair  Doug Bodde

 Life Sciences Business Development Professional

Vice Chair  Kevin Callaghan MSW

Pastor, Woodland Hills Church

President/Treasurer  Carl Nelson

 Chief Executive Officer, Transform Minnesota

Secretary Mike Schafer

 Mechanical Engineer

Brian Herron

Pastor, Zion Baptist Church

Officer Tim McCarthy

Wayzata Police Department

Don Weld

Owner Weld & Sons Plumbing

Demetrius Chester

Manager Collections and Strategy Execution of Target corporation

Start Learning More About Us Today

Give us a call to schedule an appointment

  • Rochester 507.292.1700
  • Golden Valley 763.545.6558